back to our home page  
back to our home page

National Benefits
Racing Issues
Photo Gallery
Feature Articles
Handicapper's Corner
Charitable Projects
Contact ThoroFan
"Tiznow" Reynolds Fund

Chairman's Letter


We all enjoy the challenge of picking winners. Improving handicapping skills makes the challenge even more exciting. Handicappers' Corner is designed to help you do just that. Since so much new information is available to us, the handicappers at Thoroughbred Bloggers Alliance have taken on the task of bringing us insights into the knowledge used by successful handicappers.

We wish for you a growing tool bag of skills and a few more winning tickets!    
But, if you're betting over your head instead of with it you may have a problem. Begin to get help here.

Please note handicapping is provided according to the schedule below.


  • Lexington Stakes Preview
    04/18/2014-- Steve Munday, Wireplayers
    Steve (@stmunday) from the Wireplayers (@Wireplayers) blog previews the Lexington Stakes from Keeneland Race Course for ThoroFans. This is the last qualifying points race for this year's Kentucky Derby.
  • An Illinois Stakes Season Starts Anew
    04/17/2014-- Paul Mazur, Chicago Now
    Paul (@heylaserbeam), a track regular at Hawthorne, gives ThoroFans his annual take on the big Preakness prep race, the Illinois Derby.


01/11/14 Sham Stakes Santa Anita Rob Fundter
01/18/14 Lecomte S. Fair Grounds Steve Munday
01/25/14 Holy Bull S. Gulfstream Park Tony Bada Bing
02/01/14 Sam F. Davis Tampa Bay Downs Laurie Ross
02/01/14 Withers Stakes Aqueduct Robert Marks
02/09/14 Donn Handicap Gulfstream Park The Turk
02/15/14 The Very One Turf Stakes Gulfstream Park Turf Queen
02/22/14 Risen Star Fair Grounds Steve Munday
02/22/14 Rachel Alexandra S. Fair Grounds Valerie Grash
02/22/14 Fountain of Youth S. Gulfstream Park Tony Bada Bing
03/01/14 Gotham Stakes Aqueduct Trackfacts
03/08/14 Santa Anita Handicap Santa Anita The Turk
03/08/14 San Felipe S. Santa Anita Rob Fundter
03/08/14 Honeybee S. Oaklawn Park Valerie Grash
03/08/14 Tampa Bay Derby Tampa Bay Downs Laurie Ross
03/15/14 Rebel S. Oaklawn Park Dylan J.
03/22/14 Spiral S. Turfway Park Derek Brown
03/23/14 Sunland Derby Sunland Park Paul Mazur
03/29/14 Fair Grounds Oaks Fair Grounds Valerie Grash
03/29/14 Florida Derby Gulfstream Park Tony Bada Bing
03/29/14 Louisiana Derby Fair Grounds Steve Munday
04/05/14 Wood Memorial Aqueduct Robert Marks
04/05/14 Santa Anita Derby Santa Anita Laurie Ross
04/11/14 Marker's Mark Mile Keeneland Chris Hernandez
04/12/14 Jenny Wiley Stakes Keeneland Chris Hernandez
04/12/14 Arkansas Derby Oaklawn Park Dylan J.
04/12/14 Bluegrass Stakes Keeneland Derek Brown
04/19/14 Illinois Derby Hawthorne Paul Mazur
04/19/14 Lexington Stakes Keeneland Steve Munday
04/26/14 Derby Trial S. Churchill Michael Amo
05/02/14 Kentucky Oaks Churchill Valerie Grash
05/02/14 Woodford Reserve Churchill Turf Queen
05/03/14 Kentucky Derby Churchill Rob Fundter
05/10/14 Peter Pan Stakes Belmont Michael Amo
05/16/14 Pimlico Special Pimlico The Turk
05/17/14 Preakness Stakes Pimlico Trackfacts
05/26/14 Met Mile Belmont Robert Marks
05/31/14 Aristides Stakes Churchill Dylan J.
06/06/14 Brooklyn H. Belmont Tony Bada Bing
06/07/14 Manhattan Hcp. Belmont Turf Queen
06/07/14 Belmont Stakes Belmont Derek Brown
06/15/13 Colonial Turf Stakes Colonial Downs Steve Munday
06/15/13 Stephen Foster Hdcp. Churchill The Turk
06/22/13 Mother Goose Belmont Valerie Grash
06/29/13 Triple Bend Handicap Hollywood Chris Hernandez
07/06/13 United Nations Monmouth Tony Bada Bing
07/07/13 Queen's Plate Woodbine Keith McCalmont
07/13/13 Virginia Derby Colonial Downs Steve Munday
07/13/13 American Derby Arlington Paul Mazur
07/21/13 Sanford Saratoga Laurie Ross
07/27/13 Jim Dandy Saratoga Robert Marks
07/28/13 Haskell Invitational Monmouth Stephen Alicknovic
08/03/13 West Virginia Derby Mountaineer Michael Amo
08/03/12 Whitney Handicap Saratoga Trackfacts
08/10/13 Fourstardave Saratoga Turf Queen
08/17/13 Arlington Million Arlington Paul Mazur
08/17/13 Beverly D. Arlington Valerie Grash
08/17/13 Sword Dancer H. Saratoga The Turk
08/17/13 Alabama S. Saratoga Derek Brown
08/24/13 Travers Stakes Saratoga Robert Marks
08/31/13 Del Mar Debutante Del Mar Rob Fundter
09/02/13 Hopeful Stakes Saratoga Rob Fundter
09/04/13 Del Mar Futurity Del Mar Laurie Ross
09/09/13 Presque Isle Masters Presque Isle Downs Valerie Grash
09/15/13 Woodbine Mile Woodbine Keith McCalmont
09/21/13 Pennsylvania Derby Parx Dylan J.
09/28/13 Jockey Club Gold Cup Belmont Tony Bada Bing
10/05/13 Champagne Stakes Belmont Laurie Ross
10/12/13 QE II Keeneland Turf Queen
10/19/13 Raven Run S. Keeneland Michael Amo
10/27/13 Pattison International Woodbine Valerie Grash
11/01/13 BC Juvenile Fillies Santa Anita Laurie Ross
11/01/13 BC Ladies Classic Santa Anita Valerie Grash
11/01/13 BC F&M Turf Santa Anita Derek Brown
11/02/13 BC F&M Sprint Santa Anita Steve Munday
11/02/13 BC Juvenile Turf Santa Anita Paul Mazur
11/02/13 BC Turf Santa Anita Turf Queen
11/02/13 BC Juvenile  Santa Anita Robert Marks
11/02/13 BC Mile Santa Anita Tony Bada Bing
11/02/13 BC Dirt Mile Santa Anita Chris Hernandez
11/02/13 BC Sprint Santa Anita Trackfacts
11/02/13 BC Classic Santa Anita The Turk
11/30/13 Hawthorne Gold Cup Hawthorne Paul Mazur


Home | About/Goals | Board | Accomplishments | Affiliations/Sponsors | National Benefits | Chapters | Racing Issues
Photo Gallery | Feature Articles | Handicappers' Corner | Donations | Contact | Chairman's Letter | Feature Articles

All photos on the Thoroughbred Racing Fan Association website are copyright images and may not by reproduced or used in any way without the express written permission of the Thoroughbred Racing Fan Association,Inc..